By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. You will only see this message once.
You can view our cookie policy here.


Brie
15
56lb
2
4
Bait Boats
Rowing Boats
Exclusive Hire
Onsite Food
3h 57m Calais


Customer feedback from Brie

Feedback:
Showing 1 - 8 of 50
Sort By:
Per Page:

‹‹123456...7


Holiday date:
Sat 18th May to Sat 25th May 2019
Name of customer:
Duncan Riley
Number of anglers:
3
Details of your catches:
My dad and me went as I am am only twelve. Fishing was slow due to fish spawning and by the end of the week me and my dad had eight fish with six of those being over 40lb. Our friend fished until Thursday and had five fish.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
We found that we caught on pop up, balanced baits and bottom baits.

Were the facilities what you expected?
The facilities were great they had fridges, fresh water, toilets and nice warm showers
Were you happy with them?
We meet the bailiff on Saturday when we arrived and he was very nice and helpful.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes, the lake is great for all ages as you are very likely to catch.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes, I didn’t book the trip my dad did and he said that they were brilliant

General comments:
The wildlife was great and it was very peaceful. Can't wait to go back
Common carp
Sat 18th May to Sat 25th May 2019 Duncan Riley 47lb 5oz
Grass carp
Sat 18th May to Sat 25th May 2019 Duncan Riley 46lb 2oz
Mirror carp
Sat 18th May to Sat 25th May 2019 Duncan Riley 32lb 9oz


Holiday date:
Sat 11th May to Sat 18th May 2019
Name of customer:
Jamie Squires
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
15 fish to 41.12lb. 2 x 40+, 6 x 30lb+, 5 x 20lb+, 2 x Upper doubles

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Very slow to start off. Tried numerous different methods. Best tactic in the end was double bottom bait fished snowman style and single bottom baits with a small yellow topper.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Facilities were OK. Shower was very nice with constant hot water. Fridge and freezer are plenty big enough for 4 people. Lakeside toilet, although looked a bit grim, once on the throne with the door open the view was amazing. Haha
Were you happy with them?
Yes very. The shower and fridge etc. could be a bit closer
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes

General comments:

Swim 2
Sat 11th May to Sat 18th May 2019 Jamie Squires 41lb 12oz
Swim 1
Sat 11th May to Sat 18th May 2019 Jamie Squires 30lb 3oz
Swim 1
Sat 11th May to Sat 18th May 2019 Jamie Squires 24lb


Holiday date:
Sat 16th Mar to Sat 23rd Mar 2019
Name of customer:
Tony Ferry
Number of anglers:
2
Details of your catches:
I had 18 Carp to 45 lb 10 oz and 2 Tench from Swim 1, and my mate had 7 Carp to 34 lb and 2 Pike from Swim 2

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Bottom baits to far bank

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes
Were you happy with them?
Yes
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes, Lovely venue with lovely fish
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes, Top notch

General comments:
March is a funny time weather wise, we had very little rain and plenty of sun which made the difference, nights were cold. Fridges, Freezer & charging facilities by farm house, showers hot 👍
Mirror
Sat 16th Mar to Sat 23rd Mar 2019 Tony Ferry 29lb 12oz
Mirror
Sat 16th Mar to Sat 23rd Mar 2019 Tony Ferry 31lb 8oz
Mirror
Sat 16th Mar to Sat 23rd Mar 2019 Tony Ferry 38lb


Holiday date:
Sat 3rd Nov to Sat 10th Nov 2018
Name of customer:
Wayne Moynes
Number of anglers:
2
Details of your catches:
2x40’s 3x30’s & 5xhigh 20’s, a mixture of commons and mirrors

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Balanced single baits with ova stick and no freebies

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes
Were you happy with them?
Yes
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes

General comments:



Holiday date:
Sat 29th Sep to Sat 6th Oct 2018
Name of customer:
Robert Wood
Number of anglers:
3
Details of your catches:
We landed 58 fish up to 43lb between the 3 of us for the week, a nice mix of Commons and Mirrors with a couple of Koi thrown in for good measure,
3 x fish over 40 Lb
38 x fish over 30 Lb
14 x fish over 20 Lb
3 x Doubles (2 of which were Koi)

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Our chosen bait for the trip was DNA S7 and SLK 18mm Boilies. The best hook baits were Yellow PB wafters and S7 18mm wafters presented in PVA bags over a scattering of boilies at 90 yrds in around 3ft of water. We managed to catch fish consistently all week with plenty of day time action.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Superb, best we have ever found at a fishing lake in France, endless hot water, clean and very spacious.
Were you happy with them?
Yes first class.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes without hesitation.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes excellent as always.

General comments:
Stunning lake and location with plenty of 30lb plus fish for a runs water, swims were more than big enough to accommodate 2 large bivvys and gave great access to the lake with parking directly behind. The wildlife around the lake was exceptional with regular visits from Wild Boar, Badgers, Foxes, Roe Deer, Owls, White Egrets, Kingfishers to name a few. Mark the bailiff was spot on and there if required.


Holiday date:
Sat 15th Sep to Sat 22nd Sep 2018
Name of customer:
Gary Spackman
Number of anglers:
2
Details of your catches:
2 anglers fished peg 1 and caught 9 carp. 8 of these came by Tuesday morning and then no further fish until sat at 1am. Lake was 2-2.5 feet deep all over and very silty (2 oz leads plugging on 40 yard casts) Fish just switched off and spent most of the time in far bay or eating naturals. Peg 2 was also fished for 24 hours with same results.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
All fish caught in the dark - nothing in the days. Small baited areas or singles/sticks caught fish but was so slow difficult to tell. No real pattern. Once it got to Tuesday it didnt matter what we did fish were not interested.

Were the facilities what you expected?
As described in the website but strange all the same. 2 open showers and an open toilet are pointless and could be at least blocked off with a curtain. Fridge and freezer good size - no facilities for rubbish separation which means at end of week driving up to the facilities with stinking bags in your car/van.
Were you happy with them?
Improvements to be made for sure and all quite easily solved. Other venues have simple crates for splitting rubbish and a cooking / food prep area. Bailiff was on holiday so we only saw him for 10 mins on the Monday and not before we left- very strange and disappointing.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Not really - we felt the lake layout was poor with the main swim too far up one end and no variation in depth.
Far too much inaccessible water for the fish to go to. Fish numbers seemed ok and what we caught was in good condition. Biggest concern is the lack of depth - the dam was leaking and with the hot summers this will happen every year unless resolved. Also had an algae bloom with toxic algae across the lake which conincided with catch rate disappearing . The lake seemed in poor condition
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Angling lines booking process was good and can not fault- just would suggest another venue if somebody asked

General comments:
Looking back at comments over the last few years there is similar feedback given to what we experienced (wish I had looked more prior to booking ) not sure why some of these have not been addressed and also seems only the high catch reports are listed - presume because the bad weeks are so bad. Biggest issue is to sort the depth out as until that is resolved the results will always be very inconsistent as weather changes etc affect the fish more.

*Angling Lines note* Thank you for your feedback, we have spoken to the owner regarding your points raised. We can confirm there is no dam wall leak, the weather conditions this year have resulted in the lower water levels. There was blue algae on the lake at the time you were fishing, this has since disappeared with following wind and rain. It is something the owners, who have multiple lakes in the area, have seen on a few this year. They do check the water quality and have aerators on stand by for their lakes as necessary. Regarding feedback, we do not hold any back, however there are dutch groups fishing the lake throughout the year that are not our clients - whether we can get their feedback is hit and miss, when we do we publish it in the 'latest news' section.


Holiday date:
Sat 18th Aug to Sat 25th Aug 2018
Name of customer:
Mark Bambridge
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
63 carp in total.
8 below 20lb.
26 Twenties.
28 Thirties, 12 were 35lb+.
1 Forty.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
2 Anglers on peg 1 caught mostly at 80 yds, pop ups & bottom baits caught fish.
Peg 2 produced 41 fish, to bottom baits, with the Left hand side bagging 30 Carp, casting half way across.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes, facilities were good.
Were you happy with them?
Yes.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Definitely, a fairly easy water with a big head of 30lb + Fish.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes.

General comments:
We were a bit sceptical at first when we discovered the depth of water was about 2'6" but the fish are there & catchable. We were all satisfied with our catches & will most likely return.
Mark was very helpful.

Sat 18th Aug to Sat 25th Aug 2018 Mark Bambridge 30lb

Sat 18th Aug to Sat 25th Aug 2018 Mark Bambridge 34lb


Holiday date:
Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018
Name of customer:
Mandy Brown
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
21 fish caught weights from 20+ to 47.8 all fish caught were stunning and in mint condition. Catch included commons, mirror and 3 grass carp and a couple of pike.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
All fished on boiles

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes fantastic no complaints
Were you happy with them?
Yes
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Stunning place 2nd visit will be booking again.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Definitely

General comments:
Had a fabulous week fishing a bit slow started spawning mid week but through the week the fish caught were stunning.

Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018 Mandy Brown  

Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018 Mandy Brown  

Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018 Mandy Brown  



‹‹123456...7

Useful Info Carp Fishing Venues Our Venues
About Us
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Statement
Cookies
Links
Press
Carp videos
Sitemap
Contact Us
Drive and Survive Venues
Accommodation Venues
Big Carp Venues
Runs Water Venues
Family Venues
Swimming Pool Venues

T.0845 050 3322
Calls will be charged in accordance with your own telephone provider's call charge and access charge.

support@anglinglines.com  www.anglinglines.com
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Angling Lines
Useful Info Carp Fishing Venues
About Us
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Statement
Cookies
Links
Press
Carp videos
Sitemap
Contact Us
Drive and Survive Venues
Accommodation Venues
Big Carp Venues
Runs Water Venues
Family Venues
Swimming Pool Venues

T.0845 050 3322
Calls will be charged in accordance with your own telephone provider's call charge and access charge.
support@anglinglines.com  www.anglinglines.com

Facebook Twitter YouTube
International Passenger ProtectionBest Foreign Holiday Company - Total CarpBest Overseas Holiday Company - Carp TalkWinner UK - Frech Awards 2010Powered by Barclaycard
Angling Lines, Suite 24309, Chynoweth House, Trevissome Park, Truro TR4 8UN
Registered at Companies House, Cardiff. Company Number 4122063

All contents © Copyright 2019 Angling Lines. All rights reserved.
Angling Lines, Suite 24309, Chynoweth House, Trevissome Park, Truro TR4 8UN
Registered at Companies House, Cardiff. Company Number 4122063

All contents © Copyright Angling Lines. All rights reserved.