By browsing our site you agree to our use of cookies. You will only see this message once.
You can view our cookie policy here.


Brie
15
56lb
2
4
3h 57m Calais


Customer feedback from Brie

Feedback:
Showing 1 - 8 of 45
Sort By:
Per Page:

‹‹123456


Holiday date:
Sat 29th Sep to Sat 6th Oct 2018
Name of customer:
Robert Wood
Number of anglers:
3
Details of your catches:
We landed 58 fish up to 43lb between the 3 of us for the week, a nice mix of Commons and Mirrors with a couple of Koi thrown in for good measure,
3 x fish over 40 Lb
38 x fish over 30 Lb
14 x fish over 20 Lb
3 x Doubles (2 of which were Koi)

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Our chosen bait for the trip was DNA S7 and SLK 18mm Boilies. The best hook baits were Yellow PB wafters and S7 18mm wafters presented in PVA bags over a scattering of boilies at 90 yrds in around 3ft of water. We managed to catch fish consistently all week with plenty of day time action.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Superb, best we have ever found at a fishing lake in France, endless hot water, clean and very spacious.
Were you happy with them?
Yes first class.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes without hesitation.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes excellent as always.

General comments:
Stunning lake and location with plenty of 30lb plus fish for a runs water, swims were more than big enough to accommodate 2 large bivvys and gave great access to the lake with parking directly behind. The wildlife around the lake was exceptional with regular visits from Wild Boar, Badgers, Foxes, Roe Deer, Owls, White Egrets, Kingfishers to name a few. Mark the bailiff was spot on and there if required.


Holiday date:
Sat 15th Sep to Sat 22nd Sep 2018
Name of customer:
Gary Spackman
Number of anglers:
2
Details of your catches:
2 anglers fished peg 1 and caught 9 carp. 8 of these came by Tuesday morning and then no further fish until sat at 1am. Lake was 2-2.5 feet deep all over and very silty (2 oz leads plugging on 40 yard casts) Fish just switched off and spent most of the time in far bay or eating naturals. Peg 2 was also fished for 24 hours with same results.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
All fish caught in the dark - nothing in the days. Small baited areas or singles/sticks caught fish but was so slow difficult to tell. No real pattern. Once it got to Tuesday it didnt matter what we did fish were not interested.

Were the facilities what you expected?
As described in the website but strange all the same. 2 open showers and an open toilet are pointless and could be at least blocked off with a curtain. Fridge and freezer good size - no facilities for rubbish separation which means at end of week driving up to the facilities with stinking bags in your car/van.
Were you happy with them?
Improvements to be made for sure and all quite easily solved. Other venues have simple crates for splitting rubbish and a cooking / food prep area. Bailiff was on holiday so we only saw him for 10 mins on the Monday and not before we left- very strange and disappointing.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Not really - we felt the lake layout was poor with the main swim too far up one end and no variation in depth.
Far too much inaccessible water for the fish to go to. Fish numbers seemed ok and what we caught was in good condition. Biggest concern is the lack of depth - the dam was leaking and with the hot summers this will happen every year unless resolved. Also had an algae bloom with toxic algae across the lake which conincided with catch rate disappearing . The lake seemed in poor condition
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Angling lines booking process was good and can not fault- just would suggest another venue if somebody asked

General comments:
Looking back at comments over the last few years there is similar feedback given to what we experienced (wish I had looked more prior to booking ) not sure why some of these have not been addressed and also seems only the high catch reports are listed - presume because the bad weeks are so bad. Biggest issue is to sort the depth out as until that is resolved the results will always be very inconsistent as weather changes etc affect the fish more.

*Angling Lines note* Thank you for your feedback, we have spoken to the owner regarding your points raised. We can confirm there is no dam wall leak, the weather conditions this year have resulted in the lower water levels. There was blue algae on the lake at the time you were fishing, this has since disappeared with following wind and rain. It is something the owners, who have multiple lakes in the area, have seen on a few this year. They do check the water quality and have aerators on stand by for their lakes as neccessary. Regarding feedback, we do not hold any back, however there are dutch groups fishing the lake throughout the year that are not our clients - whether we can get their feedback is hit and miss, however when we do we publish it in the 'latest news' section.


Holiday date:
Sat 18th Aug to Sat 25th Aug 2018
Name of customer:
Mark Bambridge
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
63 carp in total.
8 below 20lb.
26 Twenties.
28 Thirties, 12 were 35lb+.
1 Forty.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
2 Anglers on peg 1 caught mostly at 80 yds, pop ups & bottom baits caught fish.
Peg 2 produced 41 fish, to bottom baits, with the Left hand side bagging 30 Carp, casting half way across.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes, facilities were good.
Were you happy with them?
Yes.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Definitely, a fairly easy water with a big head of 30lb + Fish.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes.

General comments:
We were a bit sceptical at first when we discovered the depth of water was about 2'6" but the fish are there & catchable. We were all satisfied with our catches & will most likely return.
Mark was very helpful.

Sat 18th Aug to Sat 25th Aug 2018 Mark Bambridge 30lb

Sat 18th Aug to Sat 25th Aug 2018 Mark Bambridge 34lb


Holiday date:
Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018
Name of customer:
Mandy Brown
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
21 fish caught weights from 20+ to 47.8 all fish caught were stunning and in mint condition. Catch included commons, mirror and 3 grass carp and a couple of pike.

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
All fished on boiles

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes fantastic no complaints
Were you happy with them?
Yes
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Stunning place 2nd visit will be booking again.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Definitely

General comments:
Had a fabulous week fishing a bit slow started spawning mid week but through the week the fish caught were stunning.

Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018 Mandy Brown  

Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018 Mandy Brown  

Sat 14th Apr to Sat 21st Apr 2018 Mandy Brown  


Holiday date:
Sat 10th Mar to Sat 17th Mar 2018
Name of customer:
Tony Ferry
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
18 Carp to 45lb, inc 5 x 40’s

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Single lake boilies, not too much feed

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes
Were you happy with them?
Yes
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes, lovely lake and excellent fish
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes, excellent experience

General comments:
Great venue
Common
Sat 10th Mar to Sat 17th Mar 2018 Tony Ferry 45lb 4oz


Holiday date:
Sat 21st Oct to Sat 28th Oct 2017
Name of customer:
Mark Mulchrone
Number of anglers:
3
Details of your catches:
3 x Commons 2 x Mirrors biggest fish at 35lb

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Small single hook baits with bags or sticks and a few freebies, heavily baited areas were avoided by the fish but they were feeding on the bloodworm beds that were coming to life in the colder conditions.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes
Were you happy with them?
Yes although both toilets were blocked when we arrived.
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Always have done and the only venue I have returned too while planning to return again in the more active warmer months.
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes and always do.

General comments:
La Brie is an absolutely stunning venue with beautiful surroundings of peace and tranquility, packed full of nature if that is your thing as it is ours.
With a massive temperature drop short days and days of rain, it did make fishing difficult, but this was expected at that time of year but we still loved the break away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, and to sit on such a place as Brie it's always a massive pleasure.

Sat 21st Oct to Sat 28th Oct 2017 Mark Mulchrone  

Sat 21st Oct to Sat 28th Oct 2017 Mark Mulchrone  

Sat 21st Oct to Sat 28th Oct 2017 Mark Mulchrone  


Holiday date:
Sat 30th Sep to Sat 7th Oct 2017
Name of customer:
Jason Ellis
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
Over 25 fish on the bank, 12 fish lost due to hook pull and pike

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Fruity boilies and popups, fish the fallen tree from swim one and swim two lots of runs from there, big grass carp was hooked in swim one but straighten the hook as went to land, very unlucky.

Were the facilities what you expected?
Very good could do with bigger freezer
Were you happy with them?
Perfect for the week
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
I would just don't let the 2ft /3ft depth put you off
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes going to be booking asap for next year

General comments:



Holiday date:
Sat 26th Aug to Sat 2nd Sep 2017
Name of customer:
Ron Hayes
Number of anglers:
4
Details of your catches:
45 fish caught
1x50, 4x40s, 32x30s, 8x20s
Unfortunately 14 fish lost (Barbless hooks, I just love em)

Your best tactics/bait/rigs:
Longish hook lengths(10-12in) due to silt. Light baiting after each run. Popups and bottom baits worked equally. Dont ignore open water areas


Were the facilities what you expected?
Yes good showers, needs another freezer for bait
Were you happy with them?
Yes
Would you recommend the venue to a friend?
Yes
Would you recommend our services to a friend?
Yes

General comments:
Nice lake with plenty of room and options per angler. Lovely long commons.



‹‹123456

Useful Info Carp Fishing Venues Our Venues
About Us
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Statement
Cookies
Links
Press
Carp videos
Sitemap
Contact Us
Drive and Survive Venues
Accommodation Venues
Big Carp Venues
Runs Water Venues
Family Venues
Swimming Pool Venues

T.0845 050 3322
Calls will be charged in accordance with your own telephone provider's call charge and access charge.

support@anglinglines.com  www.anglinglines.com
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Google+
Angling Lines
Useful Info Carp Fishing Venues
About Us
Terms & Conditions
Privacy Statement
Cookies
Links
Press
Carp videos
Sitemap
Contact Us
Drive and Survive Venues
Accommodation Venues
Big Carp Venues
Runs Water Venues
Family Venues
Swimming Pool Venues

T.0845 050 3322
Calls will be charged in accordance with your own telephone provider's call charge and access charge.
support@anglinglines.com  www.anglinglines.com

Facebook Twitter YouTube Google+
International Passenger ProtectionBest Foreign Holiday Company - Total CarpBest Overseas Holiday Company - Carp TalkWinner UK - Frech Awards 2010Powered by Barclaycard
Angling Lines, Suite 24309, Chynoweth House, Trevissome Park, Truro TR4 8UN
Registered at Companies House, Cardiff. Company Number 4122063

All contents © Copyright 2018 Angling Lines. All rights reserved.
Angling Lines, Suite 24309, Chynoweth House, Trevissome Park, Truro TR4 8UN
Registered at Companies House, Cardiff. Company Number 4122063

All contents © Copyright Angling Lines. All rights reserved.